Our Team

Care Coordinators

Care Coordinators provide Healthy Start services to clients throughout the region. Please contact the Care Coordinator for your county.

Coalition Staff

Central Healthy Start Coalition is an Affiliate Partner of WellFlorida Council, a private, nonprofit organization and local health council for North Central Florida. WellFlorida provides program management services, such as fiscal administration, staffing and marketing to its affiliates, including two Healthy Start coalitions. For a complete listing of Healthy Start staff, please visit WellFlorida’s website.

Careers

Staffing for Central Healthy Start Coalition is supported by our Affiliate Partner WellFlorida Council. Visit www.wellflorida.org to learn of current employment opportunities.

Board of Directors

2019-2020 Officers

President – Lesha Buchbinder
Vice President – Dana Selfridge
Treasurer – Jaclyn Citarella
Secretary – Vacant
Past President – Joelle Aboytes, Esq.

Lesha Buchbinder, President
Executive Director
Early Learning Coalition of Lake County
Address: 1300 Citizens Blvd., Suite 206
Leesburg, Florida 34748
Phone: 352-435-0566
Email: lbuchbinder@elcla.org
Community Organization

Joelle Aboytes, Esq., Past President
Community Development Administrator
Department of Children & Families (Circuit 5)
Address: 1604 West Gulf Atlantic Highway
Wildwood, Florida 34785
Phone: 352-330-5512
Email: joelle.aboytes@myfamilies.com
Advocacy

Dana Selfridge, Vice President
Program Manager
Pasco Kid’s First, Inc. (Healthy Families)
14120 Old Dixie Highway
Hudson, Florida 34467
Phone: 727-247-8335
Email: dselfridgehfph@aol.com
Community Organization

Jaclyn Citarella, Treasurer
Family & Community Partnership Manager
Mid Florida Community Services
Address: 835 School Street
Brooksville, Florida 34601
Phone: 727-326-4911
Email: Jcitarella@mfcs.us.com
Community Organization

Esmeralda Batiz
Outreach and Marketing Lead
Community Health Centers
Address: 1296 West Broad Street
Groveland, Florida 34736
Phone: 407-580-8906
Email: e.batiz@chcfl.org
Community Organization

Dee Dixon
Program Manager
Healthy Families Citrus
Address: 324 NE 5th Street
Crystal River, Florida 34429
Phone: 352-563-0107
Email: ddixon@cdsi.org
Community Organization

Maria Granado
Community Health Worker Specialist
Lake County Community Health Worker
Address: PO Box 7800
Tavares, Florida 32778
Phone: 352-343-9626
Email: mgranado@lakecountyfl.gov
Community Organization

Porcha Green
Program Manager
Healthy Families Lake, Sumter, Marion
Address: 1300 South Duncan Drive
Tavares, Florida 32778
Phone: 352-742-6170
Email: Porcha.green@chsfl.org
Community Organization

Kristen Hopper, LCSW
Associate VP of Child Integrated Services
LifeStream Behavioral Center
Address: 1300 South Duncan Drive, Building E
Tavares, Florida 32778
Phone: 352-446-2680
Email: khopper@lsbc.net
Advocacy